Deutschland

AKKA Deutschland, Ihr Partner für disruptive & digitale Technologien

Als Ingenieursdienstleister mit einem starken F&E-Fokus ist AKKA in allen Technologiefeldern aktiv, in denen an der Zukunft gearbeitet wird. Unser Schwerpunkt ist dabei die Mobilität. Wir sprechen hier über die Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugindustrie, Transport und Logistik sowie Luftfahrt und Schienenverkehr. Aber auch in den Bereichen Life Sciences, Digital und Energie sind wir sehr aktiv. Alle Bereiche können voneinander profitieren. Zu den Themen, die uns aktuell zu tiefgreifenden Innovationen treiben, zählen die Elektrifizierung, das automatisierte Fahren mit dem Themenkomplex der Konnektivität sowie die digitale Revolution. AKKA verfügt über sehr umfassende Kompetenzen in diesen Bereichen – und weit darüber hinaus.

AKKA hat sich 2020 in Deutschland eine neue Struktur gegeben. Die 17 sogenannten Centers of Expertise (CoE) bilden die starken Säulen und das Rückgrat des Unternehmens. In jedem dieser CoEs finden Sie die Kernkompetenzen aus allen Bereichen des Unternehmens für die spezifischen Themen des CoE. Dabei arbeiten wir agil und branchenübergreifend, um Kundenprojekte effizient voranzubringen. Unser breit gefächertes Portfolio spiegelt sich auch in den Leuchtturmprojekten unserer CoEs wider, die wir bereits erfolgreich mit unseren Kunden umgesetzt haben. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie in der folgenden Übersicht.

Digital

— ADAS & EE-Systems

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Connected Technologies

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Digital Validation & Products

Erfahren Sie mehr

— E-Mobility & Energy

Erfahren Sie mehr

— IT - Digital Services

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Software & Embedded Solutions

Erfahren Sie mehr

Automotive

— Hybrid & Combustion Systems

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Manufacturing

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Prototype & Testing Workshop

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Simulation & Validation

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Testing Operations

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Vehicle Development

Erfahren Sie mehr

Emerging Sectors

— Aerospace & Defense

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Concept

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Management Consulting

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Life Science

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wichtige Daten

— 2008

AKKA GmbH, Engineering-Spezialist in den Bereichen Automotive, Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt, Transport, Energie und Verteidigung, wird in Deutschland gegründet.

— 2009

Octogon GmbH wird in die AKKA-Gruppe integriert.

— 2011

Aeroconseil Deutschland GmbH wird in die Tochtergesellschaft AKKA Octogon der AKKA-Gruppe integriert.

— 2012

AKKA erwirbt 65 % der früheren Daimler-Tochtergesellschaft MBtech, dem Anbieter von Ingenieur- und Beratungsdienstleistungen im Mobilitätsbereich mit Schwerpunkt auf der Automobilindustrie.

— 2014

Gründung der AKKA Germany Business Unit, womit alle juristischen Personen in einem einzelnen Organisationsrahmen unter einem Führungsteam zusammengeschlossen wurden. Integration von Auronik, einem Engineering-Spezialisten mit Schwerpunkt auf Infotainment, Onlineservices und eMobility.

— 2015

Integration von AKKA RT, einem Spezialisten bei der Entwicklung von „Licht und Sicht“ im Automotive-Bereich und Sound-Engineering.

— 2017

Übernahme der Gigatronik Group, einem Anbieter von Entwicklungs- und Beratungsdienstleistungen für die Elektronik- und IT-Industrie.

Wachstumsstrategie

Künstliche Intelligenz, Big Data und Konnektivität sowie Virtual Reality sind Technologien, die den Wandel ganzer Industrien und ihrer Produktentwicklungszyklen rasant beschleunigen. Damit Industrieunternehmen diesen Wandel erfolgreich gestalten können, wird AKKA sie weiterhin mit leistungsstarken Innovationen und Implementierungen unterstützen.

Peter Mehrle

CEO Germany

Dr. Peter Mehrle begann seine Karriere als Projektleiter bei IAV und kam 2011 als Senior Consultant zur MBtech Consulting. Er spielte eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Übernahme von MBtech durch AKKA. Nach der erfolgreichen Integration von MBtech wechselte Peter in die Finanzorganisation von AKKA, wo er verschiedene Positionen innehatte, bevor er 2017 CFO der BU Germany wurde. Zuletzt war er als Group Operations Director mit der Implementierung von Fit-2-Clear beauftragt. Im Juni 2021 wurde Dr. Peter Mehrle zum Chief Executive Officer der BU Deutschland ernannt.

Christian Hagen

CFO

Christian Hagen ist seit Dezember 2020 als Chief Financial Officer Teil des Führungsteams der AKKA Business Unit Germany. Als diplomierter Betriebswirt renommierter Business Schools verfügt er über Erfahrungen in den Branchen Luft-/Raumfahrt und in der Industrie. Bereits seit 2013 ist er in diversen Führungspositionen im Bereich Finance & Controlling für die AKKA Gruppe tätig und begleitet das Unternehmen erfolgreich in mehreren Integrationsprogrammen und Umstrukturierungen.

Marc Sabrowski

COO

Seit Anfang 2020 verstärkt Herr Sabrowski als COO das Führungsteam. Davor verantwortete er die Leitung der Region DSO von AKKA. Bereits seit 2004 hatte er verschiedene Positionen im Unternehmen inne und war unter anderem zwei Jahre als Vice President Vehicle & Manufacturing Engineering sowie als Business Line Manager Vehicle Manufacturing Engineering tätig.

Florian Edinger

HR Director

Florian Edinger ist seit Januar 2021 neuer HR Direktor im Führungsteam der AKKA Business Unit Germany. Nach seinem Studium der internationalen Betriebswirtschaftslehre und zahlreichen Auslandsaufenthalten sammelte er Erfahrungen bei einer Unternehmensberatung im Bereich Restrukturierung und Sanierung. Seit 2018 war er erfolgreich für die AKKA als Integration Direktor tätig und leitete die Umsetzung mehrerer Harmonisierungs- und Effizienzsteigerungsprojekte.

Anne Friedrich

Marketing & Communications Director

Anne Friedrich ist Director Marketing & Communications und ferner für Public Affairs Aktivitäten verantwortlich. Seit 2019 bei AKKA, ist sie zudem Doppeldiplom-Absolventin in Politikwissenschaft und hat zusätzlich einen Master-Abschluss in European Affairs. Nachdem sie zwei Jahre als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an einem universitären Lehrstuhl gearbeitet hat, ist sie derzeit Doktorandin in Internationalen Beziehungen und Universitätsdozentin für diplomatische Studien. In früheren Tätigkeiten für das französische Außenministerium widmete sie sich ebenfalls fundiert technologiebezogenen Themen.

Kennzahlen

> 5000

Mitarbeiter

31%

aller weltweiten AKKA Mitarbeiter

Diese Kunden vertrauen uns

AIRBUS
ALSTOM
AUDI
BMW
BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION
DAIMLER
DIEHL AEROSPACE
FORD
NISSAN
OHB
PORSCHE
VOLKSWAGEN
ZODIAC
AIRBUS
ALSTOM
AUDI
BMW
BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION
DAIMLER
DIEHL AEROSPACE
FORD
NISSAN
OHB
PORSCHE
VOLKSWAGEN
ZODIAC

Ausgewählte Projekte

PORSCHE – EMC-Entwicklung durch AKKA EMC GmbH

Deutsche Zertifikate

Qualität, Umwelt und Informationssicherheit sind sowohl für uns als auch für unsere Kunden wichtige Themen – dies belegen die Zertifikate, die Sie auf der folgenden Seite finden:

Alles anzeigen

Rechtliche Dokumente

Germany

AKKA Germany, your partner for disruptive & digital technologies

As an engineering service provider with a strong emphasis on research and development, we are active in all future-oriented technological fields. Our focus here is mobility – the automotive and commercial vehicle industry, transport and logistics, aviation and railways. However, we are also very active in the areas of life sciences and digital technologies. All of these fields can benefit from one another. Electrification, the digital revolution and automated driving including the issues surrounding connectivity are just some of the topics that are currently spurring us on to create far-reaching innovations. AKKA has a comprehensive range of competencies in these areas – and far beyond.

In 2020, AKKA adopted a new structure in Germany, with the 17 Centers of Expertise (CoEs) constituting the strong pillars and the backbone of the company. Each one of these CoEs houses the core competencies from all areas of the company for the CoE’s specific topic. If it is required for your project, however, the agility of our horizontal organizational structure means that we can also provide expert knowledge from other CoEs. We have also assigned lighthouse projects to our CoEs: These are projects that prove our expertise and have already been successfully completed with our customers. More detailed information you can find in the following overview as well as in our CoE brochure and Lighthouse brochure.

Digital

— ADAS & EE-Systems

Read more

— Connected Technologies

Read more

— Digital Validation & Products

Read more

— E-Mobility & Energy

Read more

— IT - Digital Services

Read more

— Software & Embedded Solutions

Read more

Automotive

— Hybrid & Combustion Systems

Read more

— Manufacturing

Read more

— Prototype & Testing Workshop

Read more

— Simulation & Validation

Read more

— Testing Operations

Read more

— Vehicle Development

Read more

Emerging Sectors

— Aerospace & Defense

Read more

— Concept

Read more

— Management Consulting

Read more

— Life Science

Read more

— Rail

Read more

Key dates

— 2008

AKKA GmbH, engineering specialist in the automotive, aerospace, transport, energy and defence sectors, is founded in Germany

— 2009

Octogon GmbH is integrated into the AKKA Group.

— 2011

Aeroconseil Germany GmbH is integrated into the subsidiary AKKA Octogon of the AKKA Group.

— 2012

AKKA acquires 65% of the former Daimler subsidiary MBtech, the provider of engineering and consulting services in the mobility sector with a focus on the automotive industry.

— 2014

Establishment of the AKKA Germany Business Unit, bringing together all legal entities within a single organisational framework under one management team. Integration of Auronik, an engineering specialist focusing on infotainment, online services and eMobility.

— 2015

Integration of AKKA RT, a specialist in the development of "light and vision" in the automotive sector and sound engineering

— 2017

Acquisition of the Gigatronik Group, a provider of development and consulting services for the electronics and IT industry

— 2018

Purchase of MBtech and completion of the rebranding and integration process of the units forming AKKA BU Germany

Growth Strategy

Artificial intelligence, big data and connectivity as well as virtual reality are technologies that greatly accelerate the transformation of entire industries and their product development cycles. In order for industrial companies to be able to successfully shape this change, AKKA continues to focus on supporting them with powerful innovation and implementation.

Peter Mehrle

CEO Germany

After starting his career as a project leader at IAV, in 2011 Peter joined MBtech as Senior Consultant and played a key role during the acquisition phase of MBtech by AKKA. Following the successful integration of MBtech, Peter joined AKKA’s finance organization where he held several positions prior to becoming CFO BU Germany in 2017. Peter was up to now Group Operations Director in charge of the implementation of Fit-2-Clear. In June 2021, Peter Mehrle has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of BU Germany.

Christian Hagen

CFO

Since the beginning of December 2020, Christian Hagen is part of the AKKA management team as CFO BU Germany. As a graduate in business administration from renowned business schools, he has experience in the aerospace, aviation, and industrial sectors. Since 2013 he has held various management positions in the Finance & Controlling department for the AKKA Group and successfully accompanied the company in several integration programs and restructuring.

Marc Sabrowski

COO

Since the beginning of 2020, Marc Sabrowski is part of the management team as COO of AKKA BU Germany. Prior to that he was responsible for the management of AKKA's DSO region. Since 2004, he has held various positions within the company including two years as Vice President Vehicle & Manufacturing Engineering and Business Line Manager Vehicle Manufacturing Engineering.

Florian Edinger

HR Director

Florian Edinger joined the management team of AKKA's Business Unit Germany in January 2021 as new HR Director. After his studies in international business administration and numerous stays abroad, he gained experience at a management consultancy in the field of restructuring and reorganization. Since 2018, he has successfully worked for AKKA as Integration Director and led the implementation of several harmonization and efficiency improvement projects.

Anne Friedrich

Marketing & Communications Director

Anne Friedrich is Director Marketing & Communications and also responsible for public affairs activities. Joining AKKA in 2019, she holds a double degree in Political Science from SciencesPo Rennes and the Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt. In addition, she obtained a Master's degree in European Affairs at SciencesPo Strasbourg. After working for two years as a research associate at a university department, she is currently a PhD candidate in International Relations and a university lecturer in diplomatic studies. In previous jobs for the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs, she also devoted in-depth research to technology-related topics.

Key figures

> 5000

Employees

31%

AKKA employees worldwide

Top customers

AIRBUS
ALSTOM
AUDI
BMW
BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION
DAIMLER
DIEHL AEROSPACE
FORD
NISSAN
OHB
PORSCHE
VOLKSWAGEN
ZODIAC
AIRBUS
ALSTOM
AUDI
BMW
BOMBARDIER TRANSPORTATION
DAIMLER
DIEHL AEROSPACE
FORD
NISSAN
OHB
PORSCHE
VOLKSWAGEN
ZODIAC

Some projects

PORSCHE – EMC development by AKKA EMC GmbH

German certificates

Quality, environment and information security are important topics for us as well as for our customers – therefore we have a high level which is proved by the certificates which can be found on the following site:

Read more

German legal documents

Lighthouse brochure