USA

AKKA USA: Marktführer auf dem Gebiet der Ingenieur- und Technologieberatung

Als internationaler Konzern im Bereich Ingenieur- und Technologieberatung, der an der Spitze der digitalen und vernetzten Welt steht, treibt AKKA die Innovationen für die größten Industriekonzerne der Welt voran. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden während des gesamten Lebenszyklus ihrer Produkte.

Unser globales Portfolio und unsere Kompetenzzentren bieten unseren US-Kunden Know-how für die gesamte technische Produktumgebung sowie die notwendigen Fähigkeiten für die Systemintegration. Die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika sind als größter Luftfahrtmarkt neben Frankreich und Deutschland die dritte Säule der internationalen Expansionsbestrebungen von AKKA.

Unsere Leidenschaft ist die Technik – deshalb bieten wir unseren Kunden stets innovative Lösungen. Mit Unterstützung unserer Tochtergesellschaft PDS Tech, Inc. (PDS Tech) bietet AKKA einmalige Rekrutierungsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe von wichtigen Innovationszentren und großen US-Industriekonzernen.

Kompetenzbereiche

Die AKKA-Gruppe unterstützt die US-Niederlassung mit ihrem globalen Kundenportfolio und hat eine namhafte Kundenbasis erarbeitet, die von großen OEMs und Industrieunternehmen mit Schwerpunkt auf Luftfahrt und Automotive bis hin zum vollständigen Produkt- und Entwicklungsprozess reichen, der sich auf sieben Kompetenzbereiche stützt:

  • Systemtechnik
  • Maschinenbau
  • Verfahrenstechnik
  • Support Engineering
  • Eingebettete Software und Elektronik
  • Digitale Lösungen
  • Beratung

In den USA unterstützt AKKA seine Kunden mit fundiertem Know-how auf den folgenden Gebieten:

Unsere Märkte

Aero-760

— Aerospace

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Automotive

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Life Sciences

Erfahren Sie mehr

— Energie

Erfahren Sie mehr

AKKA und PDS Tech – Innovationszentrum für die US-Industrie

Mit der einzigartigen Rekrutierungskompetenz von PDS Tech optimiert AKKA die Personalbasis in Nordamerika. Mit der Übernahme von PDS Tech kann AKKA

  • weltweit tätige Industriekunden in den USA mit Schwerpunkt auf dem Luftfahrtbereich betreuen,
  • sein fundiertes Know-hows bei Mehrwertlösungen mit der einzigartigen Rekrutierungskompetenz von PDS Tech in den gesamten Vereinigten Staaten kombinieren, um das Wachstum auf dem Markt effizient zu begleiten,
  • seine Fähigkeiten, europäische Kunden im US-Markt zu unterstützen, stärken.

 

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen über PDS Tech.

Wichtige Daten

— 1977

Gründung von PDS Tech, Inc.

Erfahren Sie mehr

— 2012

Übernahme von MBTech durch AKKA

— 2018

Übernahme von PDS Tech durch AKKA

Kennzahlen

Millionen Euro

302,7

Erlös 2018 (€M)

FY 2018 / 2017

+15 %

organisches Wachstum

2.600

Mitarbeiter

Bewerben Sie sich, um Ihre Karriere zu beschleunigen!

Führungsteam

— Cash Nickerson

Steven „Cash“ Nickerson ist President und CFO von PDS Tech, Inc. Diese Position hat er seit 15 Jahren inne. Cash Nickerson war in seiner 30-jährigen Karriere in einer Vielzahl von Positionen mit rechtlichem Schwerpunkt oder auf Führungsebene tätig. Bei Union Pacific Railroad war er Anwalt und Marketing Director, bei Jenner & Block, einer der fünf größten Anwaltskanzleien in Chicago, war er Associate und später Partner, und bei einem Internetunternehmen in der digitalen Wirtschaft, die er mit einer „umgekehrten Fusion“ an die Börse brachte, war er President und CEO. Jetzt kommt er als Chairman of AKKA North America zur AKKA-Gruppe.

— Michael Foley

Michael Foley ist Corporate Secretary of and Head of Legal bei PDS Tech, Inc. Er kam 2011 als Anwalt zum Unternehmen. Nach Abschluss vom James Madison College der Michigan State University mit Auszeichnung erhielt Herr Foley einen Juris Doctor und einen MBA von der Washington University in St. Louis. Jetzt kommt er als Head of Legal of AKKA North America zur AKKA-Gruppe.

— Sid Ashworth

Frau Ashworth ist vor Kurzem als Vice President of Government Relations bei Northrop Grumman Corporation, einem Weltmarktführer in der Sicherheitsindustrie, zurückgetreten. In dieser Funktion war sie durch die Bereitstellung effizienter Management-, Koordinations- und Unterstützungstätigkeiten für die Beziehungen des Unternehmens mit der Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten verantwortlich. Sie war außerdem Mitglied des Northrop Grumman Corporate Policy Council.

— General John F. Campbell

General John F. Campbell übernahm am 8. März 2013 das Amt des Vice Chief of Staff der United States Army. Als Sohn eines Sergeants der American Air Force wuchs General Campbell in Militärbasen auf der ganzen Welt auf, bevor er die US Military Academy in West Point, New York, besuchte. 1979 absolvierte er die Akademie mit einem Dienst in der Infanteriedivision.

— Lieutenant-General Bob Durbin

Lieutenant-General (Retired) Bob Durbin ist Chief Operating Officer der Aerospace Industries Association, dem einflussreichsten amerikanischen Wirtschaftsverband, der die landesweit führenden Hersteller und Lieferanten im Luftfahrtbereich vertritt.

— Benjamin Ricci

Benjamin Ricci machte bei der angesehenen Schweizer Business School EHL seinen Abschluss mit Auszeichnung. Nachdem er für TEDx und den französischen Energieriesen Engie gearbeitet hatte, kam Herr Ricci in die AKKA-Zentrale, wo er die AKKADEMY einrichtete, die AKKA-Schmiede für digitale Talente.

— Jean-Philippe Carbonel

Jean-Philippe Carbonel ist Group Head of Legal Operations of AKKA TECHNOLOGIES SE. Bevor Herr Carbonel 2014 zu AKKA kam, hatte er mehr als 15 Jahre lange verschiedene gehobene Positionen bei börsennotierten IT-Unternehmen inne, darunter eine Position als Chief Legal Officer bei einem führenden Unternehmen auf dem französischen Markt für Mobiltelefone und Zubehör.

Diese Kunden vertrauen uns im Bereich Aerospace

AIRBUS
BOEING
FINCANTIERI
GE AVIATION
GENERAL DYNAMICS
GKN AEROSPACE
GULFSTREAM
HONDA JET
HONEYWELL
LOCKHEED MARTIN
NORTHROP GRUMANN
UTC – UNITED TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION
AIRBUS
BOEING
FINCANTIERI
GE AVIATION
GENERAL DYNAMICS
GKN AEROSPACE
GULFSTREAM
HONDA JET
HONEYWELL
LOCKHEED MARTIN
NORTHROP GRUMANN
UTC – UNITED TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

Diese Kunden vertrauen uns im Bereich Automotive

CONTINENTAL
DAIMLER
FCA
HONDA MOTORS
PORSCHE
RENAULT NISSAN MITSUBISHI
VALEO
CONTINENTAL
DAIMLER
FCA
HONDA MOTORS
PORSCHE
RENAULT NISSAN MITSUBISHI
VALEO

Hier finden Sie uns

PDS Tech:

Bitte klicken Sie hier, um Standorte von PDS Tech zu finden.

AKKA:

Auburn Hills, Mi.

975 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, 48326, Michigan

Birmingham, AL

22 Inverness Center Pkwy, Suite 550 Hoover, AL 35242

Tuscaloosa, AL

514 Hargrove Road East, 35401 Tuscaloosa, Alabama

  • Rochester, NY
  • Greensboro, NC
  • Atlanta, GE
  • Mobile, AL.
  • San Jose, CA
  • Portland, OR
  • Seattle, WA
Jobs

USA

AKKA USA, a Leader in Engineering and Technology Consulting

As an international engineering and technologies consulting group, AKKA is at the forefront of the digital and connected world, accelerating innovation for the world’s largest industrial groups. We support our clients globally throughout the entire life cycle of their products.

Our global portfolio and centers of excellence provide US clients with expertise that encompasses the entire technological product environment, as well as system integration skills. As the largest aerospace market, the United States is the third pillar of AKKA’s international expansion alongside France and Germany.

Passionate about technologies, we continuously promote innovative concepts to our clients. AKKA offers a unique recruiting capacity close to major innovation hubs and major US industrial groups.

Areas of expertise

The AKKA Group supports the US operations of its global client portfolio and has developed a prestigious US client base, spanning major OEMs and industry players with a focus on aerospace and automotive throughout the complete product development process that relies on 7 areas of expertise:

  • System engineering
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Process engineering
  • Support engineering
  • Embedded software and electronics
  • Digital solutions
  • Consulting

 

In the US, AKKA supports its clients with these expertise in the following sectors:

Our Solutions

Aero-760

— Aerospace & Defense

Read more

— Automotive

Read more

— Life Sciences

Read more

— Railway

Read more

— Energy

Read more

Digital Transformation

— Digital

Read more

telecom-sector-page-HE01 - Basic - Hero-1280X760

— Telecom

Read more

USA News

AKKA Acquires PDS Tech

AKKA and PDS Tech – An Innovation Powerhouse for the US Industry

AKKA enhances its talent base in North America through the acquisition of PDS Tech which has allowed AKKA to:

  • Service a globally operating industrial customer base in the US, with a focus on the aerospace sector.
  • Combine its established expertise in high value-added solutions with the tremendous recruiting capacity of PDS Tech across the entire US territory to accompany the growth of the market.
  • Strengthen its capacity to support European customers in the US market.

Read more

In line with the Group’s strategy and ambition, AKKA continues to develop and strengthen its positioning in North America, a key pillar in the Group’s strategy.

  • It is within this context that we are pleased to announce that Dharam SHEORAN has joined our management team today as CEO AKKA North America. He will be part of the Group Executive Committee.
  • In his role as CEO AKKA North America, Dharam will be responsible for leading the North American Teams in achieving our development in this market, with a strong focus on developing AKKA’s solution offers.
  • In his role as CEO AKKA North America, Dharam will be responsible for leading the North American Teams in achieving our development in this market, with a strong focus on developing AKKA’s solution offers.
  • AKKA NA enters today a new phase of transformation and development, two years after the acquisition of PDS Tech. We are confident that Dharam, supported by Cash Nickerson as Chairman of AKKA North America, will be successful in his new role.

Read more

Key Figures

239

2021 Revenues in €M

End of December 2021

4300

Talents

Seattle, Westlake, Phoenix, Irving, Wichita, St Louis, Green Bay, Hartford, Charleston, Auburns Hills, and Birmingham

11

Locations

Let AKKA Accelerate your Business!

Join AKKA to accelerate your career!

Mike Small

Head of North America

Dharam Sheoran

Group SVP Delivery & Technology

Cash Nickerson

Chairman AKKA North America

Ferreol Marande

Vice President / COO of Aerospace AKKA Group North America

Rajkumar Madhavan

Vice President / COO of Automotive & Hi-Tech AKKA Group North America

Jana Dostálová

CFO

AKKA North America Board of Directors

— Cash Nickerson

Steven “Cash” Nickerson has held a variety of legal and executive positions in his 30-year career. He served as an attorney and marketing director at Union Pacific Railroad, an associate and then partner at Jenner & Block, one of five largest law firms in Chicago, and President and CEO of an internet company operating in the digital economy that he took public through a reverse merger. He then held the position of President and CFO of PDS Tech, Inc. for fifteen years, before joining the AKKA Group as Chairman of AKKA North America’s Business Unit.

— Michael Foley

Michael Foley is the Corporate Secretary of and Head of Legal for PDS Tech, Inc., which he joined as a Staff Attorney in 2011. After graduating with honors from Michigan State University’s James Madison College, Mr. Foley obtained a Juris Doctor and MBA from Washington University in St. Louis. He joins the AKKA Group as the Head of Legal of the AKKA Group’s North America Business Unit.

— Sid Ashworth

Ms. Sid Ashworth recently retired as the Vice President of Government Relations for Northrop Grumman Corporation, a global leader in security. In this role, she was responsible for providing effective management, coordination and support to the company's relationships with the United States Government. She has also been a member of the Northrop Grumman Corporate Policy Council.

— General John F. Campbell

General John F. Campbell took office as Vice Chief of Staff of the United States Army on March 8, 2013. The Son of a senior American Air Force sergeant, General Campbell grew up in military bases around the world before attending the US Military Academy at West Point, New York. He graduated in 1979 with a commission in the infantry division.

— Lieutenant-General Bob Durbin

Lieutenant-General (Retired) Bob Durbin is the Chief Operating Officer of the Aerospace Industries Association, the most influential American trade association representing the country's leading manufacturers and suppliers to the aerospace industry.

— Benjamin Ricci

Benjamin Ricci graduated with honors from the prestigious Swiss Business School EHL. After working for TEDx and the French energy giant Engie, Benjamin Ricci joined AKKA's head office where he implemented the AKKADEMY, AKKA’s digital talent incubator.

— Jean-Philippe Carbonel

Jean-Philippe Carbonel is Group Head of Legal Operations of AKKA TECHNOLOGIES SE. Before joining AKKA in 2014, Jean-Philippe held various senior positions in listed IT companies for more than 15 years, including a position as Chief Legal Officer with a leading player of the French mobile phone and accessories market.

OUR CUSTOMERS

— Automotive

Daimler
FCA
Honda Motors
Porche
Renault Nissan
Mitsubishi
Volkswagen
BMW
FCA
Volvo Trucks
Jaguar
Valeo
Faurecia
Continental
Bosch
TRW
Aston Martin

— Aerospace

Airbus
ATR
Boeing
Bombardier
Fincantieri
GE Aviation
General Dynamics
GKN Aerospace,
Gulfstream
Honda Jet
Honeywell
Lockheed Martin
Mitsubishi Aircraft Corp.
Northrop Grumann
Safran
Thales
Air France
UTC

— Railway

Alstom
Bombardier
Ansaldo
SNCF
RATP
Deutsche Bahn

— Life Sciences

GSK
Sanofi
Novartis
CARMAT
Eli Lilly
Johnson & Johnson
Roche
Pfizer

— Energy

Areva
General Electric
EDF
Engie
Total
Schneider
Siemens
Air Liquide

— Defense

Airbus Defence & Space
Airbus Helicopter
Thales
Dassault Aviation
Nexter
HONEYWELL

— Telecom

Orange
Rhône Telecom
Casino
Amadeus
French Government
Credit Agricole
Société Générale
Ericsson

Where to find us

AKKA:

Dallas, TX.

PDS Tech Inc, 300 E John Carpenter Fwy #700, Irving, TX 75062

300 E John Carpenter FWY, #700, Irving, 75062, Texas

Auburn Hills, Mi.

975 Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, 48326, Michigan

Birmingham, AL

22 Inverness Center Pkwy, Suite 550 Hoover, AL 35242